360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > United Kingdom > Public Holidays

United Kingdom Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in United Kingdom

If you plan to visit the United Kingdom, don't forget to think about the dates of the British public or bank holidays.

Most shops and services in UK towns and cities will tend to run a 'weekend' type service on bank holidays. However, most government institutions will remain closed on these days. Note that additional public holidays are granted at Christmas if Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend.

See below for the full list of national holidays in the UK and see the individual country pages for additional public holidays in Northern Ireland and Scotland.

British Public Holidays & Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Years Day

Friday 6 April - Good Friday

Monday 9 April - Easter Monday

Monday 7 May - Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 4 June - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 27 August - August Bank Holiday

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December - Boxing Day




edinburgh princes street
edinburgh princes street

2013
 
Tuesday 1 January 2013 - New Years Day

Friday 29 March 2013 - Good Friday

Monday 1 April 2013 - Easter Monday

Monday 6 May 2013 - Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 27 May 2013 - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 26 August 2013 - August Bank Holiday

Wednesday 25 December 2013 - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December 2013 - Boxing Day




aberdeen king edward
aberdeen king edward


 

To view public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore United Kingdom
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.