360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Fabulous Flegere in Chamonix ... Stu has his chips in Bruges ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Turkey > Public Holidays

Turkey Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Turkey

If you're planning a trip to Turkey, it's worth considering the dates of the Turkish traditional & religious public holidays.

Many shops, offices, banks and museums are closed on the national public holidays listed below...

Turkish Public Holidays & Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday January 1 - New Year's Day - Yilbasi

Monday April 23 - National Sovereignty and Children's Day - Ulusal Egemenlik ve Çocuk Bayrami

Tuesday May 1 - May Day Public Holiday (Istanbul only)

Saturday May 19 - Commemoration of Atatürk and Youth and Sports Day - Atatürk'ü Anma, Gençlik ve Spor Bayrami

Sunday August 19 - Ramadan Feast - Ramazan Bayrami

Thursday August 30 - Victory Day - Zafer Bayrami

Sunday October 28 - Republic Day - Cumhuriyet Bayrami

Sunday November 25 - Sacrifice Feast - Kurban Bayrami
 


Kalkan - taverna views
Kalkan - taverna views
2013
 
Tuesday 1 January 2013 - New Year's Day - Yilbasi

Tuesday 23 April 2013 - National Sovereignty and Children's Day - Ulusal Egemenlik ve Çocuk Bayrami

Wednesday 1 May 2013 - Labour Day - Solidarity Day

Sunday 19 May 2013 - Commemoration of Atatürk and Youth and Sports Day - Atatürk'ü Anma, Gençlik ve Spor Bayrami

Wednesday 7 August 2013 - Ramadan Feast - Ramazan Bayrami

Friday 30 August 2013 - Victory Day - Zafer Bayrami

Friday 6 October 2013 - Liberation of Istanbul

Monday 14 October 2013 - Sacrifice Feast - Kurban Bayrami


Tuesday 29 October 2013 - Republic Day - Cumhuriyet Bayrami



Aspendos - Roman amphitheatre
Aspendos - Roman amphitheatre

 


Marmaris - Turkish gullet
Marmaris - Turkish gullet


To view public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Turkey
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.