360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Switzerland > Public Holidays

Switzerland Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Switzerland

If you plan to visit Switzerland, don't forget to think about the dates of the Swiss public or bank holidays.

As in Germany & Austria, there are many Catholic public holidays in Switzerland but these are not observed across all cantons. See below for the full list of national holidays that ARE observed throughout all cantons in Switzerland.

Swiss Public (Bank) Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Years Day

Monday 2 January - Berchtold's Day

Friday 6 April - Good Friday

Monday 9 April - Easter Monday

Thursday 17 May - Ascension Day

Monday 28 May - Whit Monday

Wednesday 1 August - Swiss National Day

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December - Boxing Day




2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Years Day

Wednesday 2 January - Berchtold's Day

Friday 29 March - Good Friday

Monday 1 April - Easter Monday

Thursday 9 May - Ascension Day

Monday 20 May - Whit Monday

Thursday 1 August - Swiss National Day

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day



 

To view public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Switzerland
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.