360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Sweden > Public Holidays

Sweden Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Sweden

If you plan to visit Sweden, don't forget to consider the dates of the Swedish public, bank & national holidays.

Sweden celebrates a variety of traditional & religious holidays. Holidays falling on a Saturday or Sunday to NOT generate an additional compensation day of holiday.
See below for the full list of national holidays in Sweden.

Swedish Public Bank Holidays 2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Years Day

Friday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 6 April - Good Friday

Sunday 8 April - Easter

Monday 9 April - Easter Monday

Tuesday 1 May - May Day - Labour Day

Thursday 17 May - Ascension Day

Sunday 27 May - Whit Sunday - Pentecost

Wednesday 6 June - National Day

Saturday 23 June - Midsummers Day

Thursday 1 November - All Saints Day

Monday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December - Second day of Christmas

Monday 31 December - New Years Eve


Stockholm Royal Theatre
Stockholm Royal Theatre
2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Years Day

Sunday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 29 March - Good Friday

Sunday 31 March - Easter

Monday 1 April - Easter Monday

Wednesday 1 May - May Day - Labour Day

Thursdat 9 May - Ascension Day

Sunday 19 May - Whit Sunday - Pentecost

Thursday 6 June - National Day

Saturday 22 June - Midsummers Day

Friday 1 November - All Saints Day

Tuesday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - Second day of Christmas

Tuesday 31st December - New Years Eve


Stockholm - Hotorget market
Stockholm - Hotorget market

Stockholm - Kungstradgarden lion
Stockholm - Kungstradgarden lion

 

To view national public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Sweden
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.