360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Africa > South Africa > Public Holidays

South Africa Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in South Africa

If you're planning a trip to South Africa, it's worth considering the dates of the South African public holidays or bank holidays.
In general, when a national holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday is usually observed on the Monday instead.

South African Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day
Wednesday 21 March - Human Rights Day
Friday 6 April - Good Friday
Monday 9 April - Easter Monday
Friday 27 April - Freedom Day
Tuesday 1 May - Worker's Day
Saturday 16 June - Youth Day
Thursday 9 August - National Women's Day
Monday 24 September - Heritage Day
Sunday 16 December - Day of Reconciliation
Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December - Day of Goodwill


Cape Town view
Cape Town view


2013
 
Tuesday January 1st - New Year's Day
Thursday March 21st - Human Rights Day
Friday March 29th - Good Friday
Monday April 1st - Easter Monday - Family Day
Saturday April 27th - Freedom Day
Wednesday May 1st - Worker's Day
Monday June 16th - Youth Day
Friday August 9th - National Women's Day
Tuesday September 24th - Heritage Day
Monday December 16th 2011 - Day of Reconciliation
Wednesday December 25th 2011 - Christmas Day
Thursday December 26th 2011 - Day of Goodwill


 



To view public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore South Africa
 More Public Holidays
Africa
 
Asia
Australasia
Europe
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.