360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Slovakia > Public Holidays

Slovakia Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Slovakia

If you are visiting the Slovak Republik, don't forget to think about the dates of the Slovakian public or bank holidays.

As in much of central Europe, there are various religious holidays mixed with traditional holidays to celebrate freedom and independence. On most public holidays there will be reduced public services and fewer shops open. See below for the full list of national holidays in Slovakia.

Slovakian Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Years Day

Friday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 6 April - Good Friday

Monday 9 April - Easter Monday

Tuesday 1 May - Labour Day

Tuesday 8 May - Day of Victory over Fascism

Thursday 05 July - St Cyril and St Methodius Holiday.

Wednesday 29 August - Anniversary of the Slovak National Uprising

Saturday 01 September - Slovak Republic Constitution Day

Saturday 15 September - Our Lady of Sorrows Day

Thursday 1 November - All Saints Day

Saturday 17 November - Struggle for Freedom & Democracy Day

Monday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December - St Stephens Day


2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Years Day

Tuesday 1 January - Day of establishment of the Slovak Republic

Sunday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 29 March - Good Friday

Monday 1 April - Easter Monday

Wednesday 1 May - Labour Day

Wednesday 8 May - Day of Victory over Fascism

Friday 05 July - St Cyril and St Methodius Holiday.

Thursday 29 August - Anniversary of the Slovak National Uprising

Sunday 01 September - Slovak Republic Constitution Day

Sunday 15 September - Our Lady of Sorrows Day

Friday 1 November - All Saints Day

Sunday 17 November - Struggle for Freedom & Democracy Day

Tuesday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - St Stephens Day


 

To view public bank holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Slovakia
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.