360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Scotland > Public Holidays

Scotland Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Scotland

If you plan to visit Scotland, don't forget to think about the dates of the Scottish public or bank holidays.

Traditionally, many shops and services in Scottish towns and cities will tend to run a 'weekend' type service on bank holidays. However, most government institutions will remain closed on these days. Note that additional public holidays are granted at Christmas & New Year if Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Years Day falls on a weekend. See below for the full list of national holidays in Scotland.

Scottish Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Monday 2 January - New Years Day

Tuesday 3 Jan - Day after New Years Day

Friday 6 April - Good Friday

Monday 7 May - Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 4 June - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 6 August - Summer Bank Holiday

Friday 30 November - St Andrews Day

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December - Boxing Day


edinburgh princes street
edinburgh princes street

2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Years Day

Wednesday 2 Jan - Day after New Years Day

Friday 29 March - Good Friday

Monday 6 May - Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 27 May - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 5 August - Summer Bank Holiday

Saturday 30 November - St Andrews Day

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day

Friday 27 December - Additional Christmas Day Holiday


royal dornoch first tee
royal dornoch first tee
 

To view public bank holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Scotland
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.