360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Poland > Public Holidays

Poland Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Poland

If you're planning a trip to Poland, it's worth thinking about the dates of the Polish public or bank holidays. The Republic of Poland is a predominantly Catholic country (90% of the population are Catholic) and you will find that the majority of shops, institutions & public buildings are closed on these dates.

Traditionally, the national holidays on 1st and 3rd May are bridged by many people to create a 3 day break (or more depending on when the weekend falls). This unofficial holiday on 2nd May has become know as Flag Day.

Polish Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day - Nowy Rok
Sunday 8 April - Easter Sunday
Monday 9 April - Easter Monday
Tuesday 1 May - Labour Day State Holiday
Thursday 3 May - National 3rd of May holiday - Constitution Day
Thursday 7 June - Corpus Christi
Wednesday 15 August - Assumption Day
Thursday 1 November - All Saints' Day
Sunday 11 November - Independence Day
Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December - 2nd day of Christmas

2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Year's Day - Nowy Rok
Sunday 6 January - Epiphany - Objawienie Panskie
Sunday 31 March - Easter Sunday
Monday 1 April - Easter Monday
Wednesday 1 May - Labour Day State Holiday
Friday 3 May - National 3rd of May holiday - Constitution Day
Thursday 30 May - Corpus Christi
Thursday 15 August - Assumption Day
Friday 1 November - All Saints' Day
Monday 11 November - Independence Day
Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December - 2nd day of Christmas




To view public bank holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Poland
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.