360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Northern Ireland > Public Holidays

Northern Ireland Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Northern Ireland

If you plan to visit Northern Ireland, don't forget to think about the dates of the Northern Irish public or bank holidays. Most shops and services in Northern Irish towns and cities will tend to run a 'weekend' type service on bank holidays. However, most government institutions will remain closed on these days. Note that additional public holidays are granted at Christmas if Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend. See below for the full list of national holidays in Northern Ireland.

Northern Irish Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Monday 2 January - New Years Day

Monday 19 March - St Patricks Day

Friday 6 April - Good Friday

Monday 9 April - Easter Monday

Monday 7 May - Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 4 June - Spring Bank Holiday

Thursday 12 July - Battle of the Boyne - Orangemens Day

Monday 27 August - August Summer Bank Holiday

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December - Boxing Day


waterfront hall belfast
waterfront hall belfast

2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Years Day

Sunday 17 March - St Patricks Day

Friday 29 March - Good Friday

Monday 1 April - Easter Monday

Monday 6 May - Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 27 May - Spring Bank Holiday

Friday 12 July - Battle of the Boyne - Orangemens Day

Monday 26 August - August Summer Bank Holiday

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day

Tuesday 27 December - Additional Christmas Day Holiday

belfast cathedral
belfast cathedral

 

To view public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Northern Ireland
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide


 
 
Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.