360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Finland > Public Holidays

Finland Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Finland

If you're planning a trip to Finland, it's worth considering the dates of the Finnish national public holidays or bank holidays.

Traditionally, many shops, offices, banks and museums are closed on the public holidays listed below...

Finnish Public Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Year’s Day

Friday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 6 April - Good Friday

Tuesday 1 May - May Day

Thursday 17 May - Ascension Day

Sunday 27 May - Whit Sunday (Pentecost)

Saturday 23 June - Midsummer's Day

Thursday 1 November - All Saints Day

Tuesday 6 December - Independence Day

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December - St Stephens Day



2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Year’s Day

Sunday 6 January - Epiphany

Friday 29 March - Good Friday

Wednesday 1 May - May Day

Thursday 9 May - Ascension Day

Sunday 19 May - Whit Sunday (Pentecost)

Saturday 22 June - Midsummer's Day

Saturday 2 November - All Saints Day

Friday 6 December - Independence Day

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - St Stephens Day



To view public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Finland
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.