360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Estonia > Public Holidays

Estonia Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Estonia

If you're planning a trip to Estonia, it's worth considering the dates of the Estonian national public holidays or bank holidays.

Traditionally, many shops, offices, banks and museums are closed on the public holidays listed below...

Estonian Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Year’s Day

Friday 24 February - Independence Day

Friday 6 April - Good Friday

Tuesday 1 May - May Day - Kevadpüha

Sunday 27 May - Whit Sunday (Pentecost)

Saturday 23 June - Võidupüha (Victory Day – anniversary of the Battle of Võnnu)

Sunday 24 June - Midsummer’s Day/Jaanipäev (St John's Day)

Monday 20 August - Restoration of Independence Day (Estonian independence 1991)

Tuesday & Wednesday 25-26 December - Jõulud (Christmas) and Boxing Day



2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Year’s Day

Sunday 24 February - Independence Day

Friday 29 March - Good Friday

Wednesday 1 May - May Day - Kevadpüha - Spring Day

Sunday 19 May - Whit Sunday (Pentecost)

Sunday 23 June - Võidupüha (Victory Day – anniversary of the Battle of Võnnu)

Monday 24 June - Midsummer’s Day/Jaanipäev (St John's Day)

Tuesday 20 August - Restoration of Independence Day (Estonian independence 1991)

Tuesday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day






To view public bank holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Estonia
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.