360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Czech Republic > Public Holidays

Czech Republic Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Czech Republic

If you plan to visit the Czech Republic, don't forget to think about the dates of the Czech public or bank holidays.

As in much of Europe, there are various tradtional religious celebrations mixed with holidays to celebrate freedom and independence. On most national public holidays there will be reduced public services and fewer shops open.

See below for the full list of national holidays in the Czech Republic.

Czech Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 01 January - New Years Day

Monday 9 April - Easter Monday

Tuesday 01 May - May Day - Labour Day

Tuesday 08 May - Liberation Day

Thurday 05 July - Day of the Apostles St Cyril and St Methodius

Friday 06 July - Anniversary of the Martyrdom of Jan Hus

Friday 28 September - St Wenceslas Day - Czech Mational Day

Sunday 28 October - Czechoslovak Independence Day

Saturday 17 November - Freedom & Democracy Day

Monday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December - St Stephens Day


2013
 
Saturday 01 January - New Years Day

Monday 01 April - Easter Monday

Wednesday 01 May - May Day - Labour Day

Wednesday 08 May - Liberation Day

Friday 05 July - Day of the Apostles St Cyril and St Methodius

Saturday 06 July - Anniversary of the Martyrdom of Jan Hus

Saturday 28 September - St Wenceslas Day - Czech Mational Day

Monday 28 October - Czechoslovak Independence Day

Sunday 17 November - Freedom & Democracy Day

Tuesday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December - St Stephens Day


 

To view public bank holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Czech Republic
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide


 
 
Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.