360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Asia > China > Public Holidays

China Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in China

If you're planning a trip to China, it's worth considering the dates of the Chinese national public holidays or bank holidays.

Peak time for travel in China is around May Day Holiday and National Day, and also the New Year's Day and Spring Festivals. Hotel rooms, flights and public transport are in high demand at these times and so it is wise to avoid visiting China during these periods....

Chinese Public Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1 January - New Year

Monday 23 January -
Spring Festival, Chinese New Year

Thursday 8 Mar -
International Women’s Day

Monday 12 March -
Arbor Day

Tuesday 1 May -
Labour Day

Wednesday 4 May -
National Youth Day

Friday 1 Jun -
International Children’s Day

Saturday 23 Jun -
Dragon Boat Festival

Sunday 1 July -
Anniversary of the Founding of the Chinese Communist Party (the Party's Birthday)

Wednesday 1 Aug -
Army Day of the Chinese People's Liberation Army

Monday 10 Sep -
Teachers' Day

Monday 1 October -
National Day

tianamen square night
tianamen square night


2013
 
Tuesday 1 January - New Year

Sunday 10 February -
Spring Festival, Chinese New Year

Friday 8 Mar -
International Women’s Day

Tuesday 12 March -
Arbor Day

Friday 5 April -
Qingming Festival

Wednesday 1 May -
Labour Day

Saturday 4 May -
National Youth Day

Saturday 1 Jun -
International Children’s Day

Thursday 13 Jun -
Dragon Boat Festival

Monday 1 July -
Anniversary of the Founding of the Chinese Communist Party (the Party's Birthday)

Thursday 1 Aug -
Army Day of the Chinese People's Liberation Army

Tuesday 10 Sep -
Teachers' Day

Friday 1 October -
National Day

great wall china
great wall china





To view public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore China
 More Public Holidays
Asia
 
Africa
Australasia
Europe
North America
South America
Worldwide

China Tour Packages

Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.