360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > South America > Brazil > Public Holidays

Brazil Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Brazil

If you are going on a trip to Brazil, don't forget to consider the dates of the Brazilian public or bank holidays.

See below for the full list of national holidays

Brazilian Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1st January - New Years Day

Friday 17th February - Carnival

Friday 6th April - Good Friday

Monday 9th April - Easter Monday

Saturday 21st April - Tiradentes

Tuesday 1st May - Labour Day

Thursday 7th June - Corpus Christi

Friday 7th September - Independence Day

Friday 12th October - Patron Saint of Brazil Day, Our Lady Aparecida

Friday 2nd November - All Souls Day, Finados

Thursday 15th November - Proclamation of the Republic Day

Monday 24th December - Christmas Eve

Tuesday 25th December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26th December - Boxing Day


Monday 31st December - New years Eve



flag
flag
 
2013
 
Tuesday 1st January - New Years Day

Saturday 9th February - Carnival

Friday 29th Marchl - Good Friday

Monday 1st April - Easter Monday

Sunday 21st April - Tiradentes

Wednesday 1st May - Labour Day

Thursday 30th May - Corpus Christi

Saturday 7th September - Independence Day

Saturday 12th October - Patron Saint of Brazil Day, Our Lady Aparecida

Saturday 2nd November - All Souls Day, Finados

Friday 15th November - Proclamation of the Republic Day

Tuesday 24th December - Christmas Eve

Wednesday 25th December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26th December - Boxing Day


Tuesday 31st December - New years Eve



flag
flag
 

 

To view public bank holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Brazil
 More Public Holidays
South America
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
Europe
North America
Worldwide


 
 

 
 
Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.