360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > Europe > Belgium > Public Holidays

Belgium Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Belgium

If you are going on a trip to Belgium, don't forget to consider the dates of the Belgian public or bank holidays.

See below for the full list of national holidays. Note that the Flemish, French & German traditional community holidays only tend to be observed by the respective communities.

Belgian Public Bank Holidays
2012
 
Sunday 1st January - New Years Day

Monday 9th April - Easter Monday

Tuesday 1st May - Labour Day

Thursday 17th May - Ascension Day

Monday 28th May - Whit Monday

Wednesday 11th July - Flemish Community Holiday

Saturday 21st July - Independence Day

Wednesday 15th August - Assumption

Thursday 27th September - French Community Holiday

Thursday 1st November - All Saints Day

Sunday 11th November - Armistice Day

Thursday 15th November - German Community Holiday

Tuesday 25th December - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26th December - Boxing Day


 
2013
 
Tuesday 1st January - New Years Day

Monday 1st April - Easter Monday

Wednesday 1st May - Labour Day

Thursday 9th May - Ascension Day

Monday 20th May - Whit Monday

Thursday 11th July - Flemish Community Holiday

Sunday 21st July - Independence Day

Thursday 15th August - Assumption

Friday 27th September - French Community Holiday

Friday 1st November - All Saints Day

Monday 11th November - Armistice Day

Friday 15th November - German Community Holiday

Wednesday 25th December - Christmas Day

Thursday 26th December - Boxing Day


 

 

To view public bank holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Belgium
 More Public Holidays
Europe
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
North America
South America
Worldwide


 
 

 
 
Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.