360TravelGuide.com, leaders in interactive travel information
Top Reviews this week: Plaza Tarraco Tarragona ... Divine Kenyan beaches ... Picturesque Sorrento ...
Home > Travel Guides > North America > Barbados > Public Holidays

Barbados Public Holidays

READER REVIEW
TRAVELBLOG
360TG EDITOR'S REVIEW

Public Holidays in Barbados

If you're planning a trip to Barbados, it's worth considering the dates of the Bajan public holidays or bank holidays.

There are a variety of traditional national holidays and, in general, when a holiday falls on a Sunday the holiday is usually observed on the Monday.

Barbadian Public Holidays
2012
 
Sunday January 1 - New Year's Day
Friday January 21 - Errol Barrow Day
Friday April 6 - Good Friday
Monday April 9 - Easter Monday
Saturday April 28 - National Heroes' Day
Tuesday May 1 - Labour Day
Monday May 28 - Whit Monday
Wednesday August 1 - Emancipation Day
Monday August 6 - Kadooment Day - climax of the Crop Over festival
Friday November 30 - Independence Day - anniversary of Barbadian independence from UK in 1966
Tuesday December 25 - Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 - Boxing Day

sea breeze beach hotel
sea breeze beach hotel
 
2013
 
Tuesday January 1 - New Year's Day
Sunday January 21 - Errol Barrow Day
Friday March 29 - Good Friday
Monday April 1 - Easter Monday
Sunday April 28 - National Heroes' Day
Wednesday May 1 - Labour Day
Monday May 20 - Whit Monday
Thursday August 1 - Emancipation Day
Monday August 5 - Kadooment Day - climax of the Crop Over festival
Saturday November 30 - Independence Day - anniversary of Barbadian independence from UK in 1966
Wednesday December 25 - Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 - Boxing Day

almond beach club spa
almond beach club spa
 



To view public holidays for other countries & locations in the world, try our Worldwide Public Holidays section
 

 

 
 Explore Barbados
 More Public Holidays
North America
 
Africa
Asia
Australasia
Europe
South America
Worldwide


 
 
 
 
 

 
Home |  Travel Guides | Reviews | Travelblogs | Competition | Newsletter | Travel Directory | Conditions of Use | Latest News | About Us
360CITYpack | 360RESORTpack | Contact Us | Help |  Privacy | Sitemap | NICKI THOMAS WEB DESIGN
 
© 360TravelGuide.com 2012. All Rights Reserved.